Woodburn PAWS

WHO WE ARE

The Parents Association of Woodburn Students (PAWS) is a 501(c)3 non-profit Parent Teacher Organization (PTO). We are an inclusive, volunteer organization with an elected board of directors.  All parents and legal guardians of children currently enrolled at Woodburn Elementary School and Pre-School are regular, full, voting members of the Parents Association of Woodburn Students and may vote at any General Membership Meeting.  There are no membership dues.

 

MISSION STATEMENT

The purpose of PAWS is to improve the educational experience at Woodburn Elementary School by supporting select school programs, while also fostering positive relationships and a spirit of community between school staff and Woodburn families.

 

We also enrich Woodburn education through legacy purchases. These legacy investments are intended to have a lasting impact on current and future students. Examples include our playground buddy bench, a new PA system for the PE instructor, Lego robotics kits, and outdoor learning & natural play areas.

 

PAWS 2019-2020 BOARD

Jennifer Keen, President

president@woodburnpaws.org

Jennifer Hochstedler, Vice President

vicepresident@woodburnpaws.org

Andrea Sandoval, Secretary

secretary@woodburnpaws.org

 

Maren Vernon, Communications

communications@woodburnpaws.org

 

Juli Anders, Events

events@woodburnpaws.org

 

Bridgitte Smith, Volunteer Coordinator
volunteer@woodburnpaws.org


Helen Shellman, Co-Treasurer
treasurer@woodburnpaws.org

 

Sharon Schara, Co-Treasurer
treasurer@woodburnpaws.org


Elizabeth Ault, Fundraising Chair
fundraising@woodburnpaws.org

 

2019-2020 EVENT & FUNDRAISING LEADS

Auction Co-Chairs, Erynn Fearn & Nicole Hergert

Bingo Night, Adrienne Hamilton

Birthday Table, Nicole Hergert & Heidi Lane Buhman-McNeley
Book Fair, Juli Anders
Box Tops, Marisa Polka

Carnival, Nicole Hergert  

Fifth Grade Promotion Ceremony, Kathleen Martinez 
Giving Tree, Amy Helt-Brown

Movie Night, Erika Levy
Payback Books, Nicole Hergert
Read-a-thon ,Jennifer Keen & Sharon Schara

School Dance, LeAnne Ruzzamenti
Spiritwear, Lori Lieziert

Teacher Appreciation, Bridgette Smith

Woodburn Hike, Melissa Hansen & Bridgette Smith

Yearbook, Nicole Hergert & Candace Ulin


***OPEN BOARD POSITIONS***


***OPEN LEAD POSITIONS***
Lost & Found - Once a month

 
PAWS ART PROGRAM CHAIRS

Nicole Hergert, Art Fundraising Chair

Megan Summers, Art Volunteer Coordinator

Allison Callan, Art Communication Coordinator

Michelle Glasheen, Art Curriculum Coordinator

Upcoming Events

 

Facebook