WOODBURN PAWS

WHO WE ARE

The Parents Association of Woodburn Students (PAWS) is a 501(c)3 non-profit. We are an inclusive, volunteer organization with an elected board of directors.  All parents and legal guardians of children currently enrolled at Woodburn Elementary School and Pre-School are regular, full, voting members of the Parents Association of Woodburn Students and may vote at any General Membership Meeting.  There are no membership dues.

 

MISSION STATEMENT

The purpose of PAWS is to improve the educational experience at Woodburn Elementary School by supporting select school programs, while also fostering positive relationships and a spirit of community between school staff and Woodburn families.

 

We also enrich Woodburn education through legacy purchases. These legacy investments are intended to have a lasting impact on current and future students. Examples include our playground buddy bench, a new PA system for the PE instructor, Lego robotics kits, and outdoor learning & natural play areas.

 

We’ll have several openings on the Board next year due to term expirations and family relocations — please consider joining us!

2018-2019 School Year Open Board Positions: (TWO-YEAR POSITIONS)

  • Vice-President
  • Treasurer
  • Volunteer Chair
  • Fundraising Chair
CO-POSITIONS ARE ENCOURAGED AND WELCOMED - INTEREST A FRIEND TO SERVE TOGETHER IN A ROLE!
Please email president@woodburnpaws.org with your interest. Position descriptions can be found here. 
 

 

PAWS 2017-2018 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 



Nicole Hergert
President
president@woodburnpaws.org


Lisa Ackerman
Vice President
vicepresident@woodburnpaws.org


Nicole Marsenich
Co-Treasurer
treasurer@woodburnpaws.org


Kelly Woodward
Co-Treasurer
treasurer@woodburnpaws.org


Jennifer Keen
Communications Chair
communications@woodburnpaws.org


Allison Callan

Secretary
secretary@woodburnpaws.org

 

Christina Dawson
Volunteer Chair
volunteer@woodburnpaws.org

 


Rick Anthony
Fundraising Chair
fundraising@woodburnpaws.org
Emilee Stewart
Co-Events Chair
fundraising@woodburnpaws.org 
  Melissa Heuser
Co-Events Chair
fundraising@woodburnpaws.org